Positive energy

On this New Years Eve morning  I have been thinking about positive and negative energy.  There is so much negative energy these days that it becomes overwhelming at times.  This society has become a society of the dead.  We think skulls and crossbones are attractive.  We seek to kill instead of heal.  We withdraw instead of reach out.  We don’t even say God Bless you when someone sneezes. We are also selfish, greedy and self-absorbed.  All of these things are negative energies that will come back to us and destroy us.  We also do not take the time to connect with ourselves and therefore a high power, someone greater than ourselves.  We seem to be busy with other things that are really not that important.  We are also raising a generation of people who will do the same thing we are doing, which is expending negative energy.  I like to name the spirit I call upon to Bless me or you.  Just a general bless you can bring about any spirit that happens to be in the area and if you are one of those negative people, it will be a negative spirit, please, please, keep your bless you to yourself.  I don’t need or want it.  If you are one of those non-believers then none of this makes sense to you because you think you are it.  This life is it.  I feel bad that it is the case for you and there is nothing I can do but pray for you.  God will bring you back when He is ready and if I am part of that plan He will let me know during my morning prayer and I will try to do my best for Him and you.

Not doing some kind of meditation in the morning or evening means that you are not connected to yourself let alone someone greater than yourself. It also means that you do not believe in positive and negative spirits.  Some would call them good and evil spirits.  You will probable continue to believe in that manner until you are faced with a crisis that shoves it in you face.  Connect at least to yourself, it will bring you peace and direction.  It will clear out the fog that develops when you do not meditate daily.  It will also allow you to think of someone other than yourself.  Below is my relaxation exercise, it will allow you to calm your mind enough to meditate.    Click here for the link   Enjoy!

Published by

dtoomey2015

I became a therapist in an attempt to understand my own childhood and what happened there and how it made me who I am, exhibiting the behaviors that were not always positive, very often self-destructive. I used Art Therapy to help me understand things in my past that were stopping me from making better decisions in my present day. I used Behavioral Science to help me understand underlying causal factors, roots to the present day behaviors that I was seeing in myself. Both help me to change those behaviors/thoughts that were causing me to make self-destructive decisions that were causing pain in life. I have been a therapist since 1985 and have an undergraduate degree Art and behavioral science (double major) from the University of Maine. My graduate work was done at Marywood university and I have a degree in Art Therapy. I have certificates in Forensic Interviewing and Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavior therapy. I have 22 out of 30 credits toward a degree in Trauma Therapy from Drexel University. I started out as a Community Support Worker, Program Manager/Clinical Supervisor, Family therapist and Outpatient therapist.

Leave a Reply

