Sacral chakra

The sacral chakra is your second chakra and it is located between your pubic bone and your belly button.  It is associated with emotions, feelings, relationships and things related to relationships, creativity, sexual and sensual expression and pleasure centers, your fantasy life and feeling your inner and outer worlds as centered.  It is important to helping us be flexible in our life and go with the flow.  It help us be able to relate to others and to the world around us.  When this chakra is balanced we find ourselves being able to relate to others in a helpful, nurturing and pleasure filled manner.  Imbalance of this chakra will display itself with co-dependency, substance abuse, being ruled by your emotions or lack of emotions, feeling numb.  Sexual and sensual health will find us overindulgence or not interested at all in sexual or sensual pleasure.  There can be obsessions of pleasurable pursuits or a lack of interest in any thing that is pleasurable, your reproductive system is also affected by this chakra. You can feel stuck.  The color of this chakra is orange and clear.  Healing this chakra is wearing orange, eating foods that are orange and drinking clear liquids, developing your creative self, dance like you do not care who is watching, visualizing an orange circle radiating in front of your abdomen, let go of whatever you are holding on to that is stopping you from being creative and free of inhibitions or getting you into trouble.  The following link will help you to let go of what you no longer have any control over or is no longer work for you in your present life.

Here is the link. Enjoy!

Published by

dtoomey2015

I became a therapist in an attempt to understand my own childhood and what happened there and how it made me who I am, exhibiting the behaviors that were not always positive, very often self-destructive. I used Art Therapy to help me understand things in my past that were stopping me from making better decisions in my present day. I used Behavioral Science to help me understand underlying causal factors, roots to the present day behaviors that I was seeing in myself. Both help me to change those behaviors/thoughts that were causing me to make self-destructive decisions that were causing pain in life. I have been a therapist since 1985 and have an undergraduate degree Art and behavioral science (double major) from the University of Maine. My graduate work was done at Marywood university and I have a degree in Art Therapy. I have certificates in Forensic Interviewing and Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavior therapy. I have 22 out of 30 credits toward a degree in Trauma Therapy from Drexel University. I started out as a Community Support Worker, Program Manager/Clinical Supervisor, Family therapist and Outpatient therapist.

Leave a Reply

